In search of lost love

A mate asked me to link through to his new blog. He’s trying to win back his lost love and I feel my own words are rather inadequate at this point. All I can do is suggest you see for yourself.

As for me; I find love illusive and women – by and large – too difficult. I’m not the kind of man who doesn’t understand them… that would imply fear of commitment and perhaps a lack of emotional maturity. Maybe some of us are too different; or we don’t fit the spirit of the age (is there one? Or is this an age with no spirit?)

Either way I don’t believe men are better than women, or vice versa. We are simply flawed beings trying to make sense of it all. I fear that people abandon each other sometimes, believing that they are following some sort of pre-determined ‘path’.

From my own perspective there is no path, no destiny and no guarantee of finding such a thing as a soul-mate this side of the veil.

Anyway, this isn’t about me! Send out good thoughts and hope that a love lost can be regained. Or else, what are we doing here on this wicked old piece of rock?

Leave a Reply

