The Wellington

Nooo, not the type you wear; it’s a pub. Beery delights were experienced last night, and I spoke to a lot of people… They have cheese nights and you can take your own food along. Amazing. A pub which is branded according to what it doesn’t have. No TV, no music, no food. Just good beer and good company (mostly). Wetherspoons beware.

Actually I was turned away from a Wetherfools pub last night. I ‘gave the impression I’d been drinking’. I also, ‘appeared to wobble slightly’ and (I love this one) ‘your manner is rather unpleasant’. What utter utter bollocks. Guess where I won’t be spending my money or taking my friends?

Leave a Reply

